Board Meeting Information MPUSD Governance Team Dr. Jon Hill Ms. Alana Myles Mr. Tom W. Jennings Ms. Wendy Root Askew Mr. Tim Chaney Ms. Debra Gramespacher Dr. Bettye Lusk Student Board Members
Accountability Plans Local Control Accountability Plan School Accountability Report Card Website Accessibility and Compliance
District Superintendent Educational Services Facilities Business Services Division Human Resources Information Technology Nutrition Department Student Support Services Transportation Press Releases
Our Schools School Finder Expanded Learning Opportunities Educational Options Stone Soup Program
Enrollment Information Military Families Parent Resources Early Childhood Education Complaints District English Learner Advisory Committee Saturday Academy
Staff Resources The MPUSD Way


Who's been recognized

2016-17 school year

Second Quarter

  • Arlene Ashhurst, Cabrillo Childcare Center
  • Irma Morales, Cabrillo Childcare Center
  • Arianna Flores Ayon, Behavior Technician, Marina Vista Elementary School
  • Cathy Bojorquez-Baker, Career Technical Education/Regional Occupational Program
  • Kelly Burroughs, Teacher, Olson Elementary School
  • Robin Coyne, Teacher, Monterey High
  • Michael Dremel, Teacher, Marina High School
  • Bill Ferguson, Head Custodian, Monterey High
  • Grant Garbowitz, Information Technology
  • Patricia Gutierrez, Adult Education
  • Martha Henry, Teacher, Seaside Middle School
  • Patricia Hernandez, Adult School, King
  • May Higuera, Teacher, King Elementary School
  • Meggan Irish, Teacher, Olson Elementary School
  • Mary Johnson, Custodian, Monterey High School
  • Ko Kyong, Nutrition Services Highland Elementary School
  • Jose Mendez, Head Custodian, La Mesa Elementary School
  • Dr. Rhoda Mhiripiri-Reed, Associate Superintendent, Educational Services
  • Evangelina Morales Ramirez, Cabillo Childcare Center
  • Manny Nunez, Principal, Seaside Middle School
  • Teri Penko, Librarian, Monte Vista Elementary
  • Keith Perriera, Warehouse
  • Hecate Rosewood, Principal, Highland Elementary School
  • Jody Schisel, Business Services
  • Benny Diaz, Custodian, King Elementary School
  • Mona Tyler, Cabrillo Childcare Center
  • Theresa Wheeler, Nutrition Services, Highland Elementary School
  • Facilities, Maintenance, and Operations Department
  • Olson Elementary School LEAP teachers
  • Olson Elementary School Parent Teacher Association

First Quarter

  • Joe Ashby, Principal, Monte Vista Elementary
  • Monica Aldaco, Office Supervisor, Marina High School
  • Martha Henry, 6th grade teacher, Seaside Middle School
  • Heather Sims, Speech-Language Pathologist
  • Janet Belardo, Teacher, King Elementary
  • Erin Stabler, Behavior Tech
  • Brian Schoenfelder, Account Tech, Business Services
  • Joy Branson, Teacher, La Mesa Elementary
  • Judy Cruz, Benefits Technician, Human Resources
  • Adriana Morga, Benefits Technician, Human Resources
  • Alejandrina Poole, Site Director, Highland Elementary Expanded Learning Opportunities
  • Elizabeth Woodbury, School Librarian, Highland Elementary
  • Suzana Alcaraz, Speech Language Pathologist Assistant
  • Lisa Toler, Teacher, Marshall Elementary
  • Crumpton Elementary Special Education Team
  • Renee Corbishley, Administrative Assistant, Educational Services
  • Jerry Oviedo, Campus Monitor, Walter Colton Middle School
  • Christine Reyes, Business Services
  • Lisa Williams, Ord Terrace Elementary
  • Linda Alexander, Student Support Service Aide, Del Rey Woods
  • Donna Manuel, Typist Clerk, Olson Elementary
  • Jody Schisel, Business Office
  • Geri Wood
  • Kat Ruiz, Superintendent's Office
  • Isai Ogarrio-Marintenez, Superintendent's Office and Communications

2016-16 school year

MPUSD's Five Values

  • Every person matters
  • Each day counts
  • Learn something new every day
  • Improve with purpose
  • We're better together

Learn about the MPUSD campaign ...

Recommend a colleague

Email us about a colleague and the value they're embracing as part of the MPUSD Way. We need Marina representation!