Board Meeting Information MPUSD Governance Team Mr. Tom W. Jennings Dr. Jon Hill Ms. Wendy Root Askew Mr. Tim Chaney Ms. Debra Gramespacher Dr. Bettye Lusk Ms. Alana Myles Student Board Members
Accountability Plans Your Input Matters ... Students are Counting on You! School Accountability Report Card
District Superintendent Educational Services Facilities Fiscal Services Human Resources Information Technology Nutrition Department Student Support Services Transportation Press Releases
E-News
Our Schools School Finder Educational Options Extended Learning Opportunities Stone Soup Program
Enrollment Information Military Families Parent Resources Early Childhood Education
Staff Resources The MPUSD Way
Welcome

Human Resources

Welcome to Monterey Peninsula Unified School District Human Resources! Our goal is to provide exemplary service to our current and future employees. We strive to meet your needs in a timely, courteous, and professional manner while working with integrity and compassion.  We take pride in offering health and welfare benefits that provide flexible options for the diverse and changing needs of our employees. Monterey Peninsula Unified School District is continuously seeking dedicated and enthusiastic individuals that are interested in creating a positive learning environment for Monterey Peninsula Unified School District students. Our Human Resources Department is available to provide assistance to candidates seeking employment with Monterey Peninsula Unified School Distict. We welcome you to apply online for current positions available per the EDjoin website. We look forward to working with you.

 

What's New

Master Contracts

 

MBTA Master Contract  CSEA Employee Contract
Click here to download Click here to download
mbtalogo.jpg csea logo.jpg

 

 

CSEA - Professional Growth Application and Instructions

Healthy Families Act/AB1522

Sick Leave Provisions for Substitutes and Temporary Employees

NOTE: Information will be updated as it becomes available. Being that this is a new legislation, updates are being made frequently by the Labor Commissioner.

 

Human Resources Events

<<
Sunday
2/7/16
Monday
2/8/16
Tuesday
2/9/16
Wednesday
2/10/16
Thursday
2/11/16
Friday
2/12/16
Saturday
2/13/16

Annual Recruitment Fair: February 20, 2016

Revised MPUSD Job Flyer.jpg
 

MPUSD's Elementary/Secondary Teacher pool will be available on EDjoin beginning Wednesday, January 20, 2016 for recruitment fair participants only. If you plan on attending our job fair, we encourage you to complete the online application process in advance of the fair to expedite the process (if selected for an interview the day of the fair).

Apply by clicking one of the links below:

 

Elementary Teacher (K-5) 16/17 School Year **RECRUITMENT FAIR PARTICIPANTS ONLY**

Secondary Resource Specialist 16/17 School Year **RECRUITMENT FAIR PARTICIPANTS ONLY**

Secondary SDC Teacher (Mild/ Moderate) -16/17 School Year **RECRUITMENT FAIR PARTICIPANTS ONLY**

Secondary SDC Teacher (Moderate/Sever) 16/17 School Year **RECRUITMENT FAIR PARTICIPANTS ONLY**

Secondary Teacher 16/17 School Year **RECRUITMENT FAIR PARTICIPANTS ONLY**

 

If you have any questions, please contact us at 831.645.1277 or recruitment@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Contact HR: 831.645.1292 Fax:831.645.1287

Judy Durand
Executive Director of HR/Risk Management
jdurand@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

Kim Eggleston
Administrative Secretary
keggleston@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

Cindy Altemeyer
Director of Human Resources
caltemeyer@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1276

Suzy Covarrubias
HR Specialist
sucovarrubias@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1275

Michele Hensley
HR Specialist
mhensley@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1278

 

Rosemary Salazar
HR Specialist
rsalazar@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1284

Ariane Zamudio
HR Specialist
azamudio@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1277

 

Gabriela Hernandez
HR Technician
ghernandez@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1283


Vacant
HR Technician
831.645.1288

 

Yuri Medina
HR Technician
ymedina@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1266

 

Vacant
Credentials Tech
831.645.1213


Rebekah Woods
Workers Compensation Analyst
831.645.1233
rmwoods@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Judy Cruz
Benefits Technician
jcruz@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1252

Adriana Morga
Benefits Technician
amorga@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1290