District Board Meeting Information Board of Trustees Superintendent Educational Services Facilities Fiscal Services Human Resources Information Technology Nutrition Department Student Support Services Transportation
Accountibility Plans MPUSD Progress Report 2012
Our Schools School Locator Educational Options Extended Learning Opportunities Stone Soup Program
District Activities Flyer Distribution Community Collaborative
Enrollment Information Military Families Parent Resources Early Childhood Education
Staff Resources
E-News
Welcome

Hello, and welcome to the Monterey Peninsula Unified School District (MPUSD) Human Resources web page. We would like to take this opportunity to welcome you to one of the finest districts in California. The people in the Human Resources department are committed to providing you with the information and support you need to become a member of our outstanding district team.

We have competitive salaries, a comprehensive Health and Welfare benefits package and a beautiful coastal environment to relax in after an enjoyable day at work. Our newly established Cal-State University at Monterey Bay (CSUMB), Monterey Peninsula College (MPC), University of California Santa Cruz, National University, Hartnell College and Chapman College provide opportunities for all our employees to advance the skills and knowledge to further their career opportunities in our District.

We invite you to preview our job opportunities and contact our offices immediately for any additional assistance.

Thank you for visiting our web page and we look forward to meeting you with the anticipation of your employment in the Monterey Peninsula Unified School District.
Sincerely,

Judy Durand
Executive Director of Human Resources

Master Contracts

 

MBTA Master Contract  CSEA Employee Contract
Click here to download Click here to download
mbtalogo.jpg csea logo.jpg

 

 

CSEA - Professional Growth Application and Instructions

Contact HR: 831.645.1292 Fax:831.645.1287

Judy Durand
Executive Director of HR/Risk Management
jdurand@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

Anna Balestreri
Administrative Secretary
abalestreri@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1272

Cindy Altemeyer
Director of Human Resources
caltemeyer@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1276


Suzy Covarrubias
HR Specialist
bcovarrubias@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1275

Michele Hensley
HR Specialist
mhensley@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1278

Tanya Kosta
HR Specialist
tkosta@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1283

Rosemary Salazar
HR Specialist
rsalazar@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1284

Brandi Pardo
HR Technician
Classified Substitute Services
bpardo@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1213

Rachelle Uganiza
HR Technician
Certificated Substitute Services
ruganiza@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1288

Yuri Medina
HR Technician
ymedina@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1266


Jan Martin
Workers Comp. Analyst
jmartin@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1233

Judy Cruz
Benefits / Insurance
jcruz@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1252

Sharonda Cannon
Benefits / Insurance
scannon@mpusd.k12.ca.us
831.645.1290